h1

Pulp Nocturne 1930 February 13, 2014

November 24, 2014

As We Last Left widgetSuddenly Rachel’s hands stop trembling and her eyes aren’t so big. She relaxes with a long exhaling, and then looks down at the pistol in her hand. With a look of incredulity on her face she sets the pistol down in her lap and looks back at Gaelin. “I-I’m s-so sorry! Can you please forgive me? Gaelin, I’ve been under a lot of stress ever since I’ve learned about what’s going on in this world. Sometimes I feel as if I’m losing my sanity. If it weren’t for the superiority of the English, undoubtedly I’d have lost all of my nerve by now. What were you trying to tell me? I’m sorry…the psychiatrist said that such episodes are not uncommon among people in our line of work.”

 

George

Leave a Reply

